2021-2022 Board of Directors

President                    Paul Cherico, Marshall Medical Center South, Boaz

President-Elect          Jamey Greer, Providence Hospital, Mobile

Secretary                    Janet Pate, UAHSF/UAB Hospital, Birmingham

Treasurer                   Mike McCaleb, Russell Medical Center, Alex City

Past President            Ken Swanson, UAHSF/UAB Hospital, Birmingham

Education Committee

Chairman Ray Tanner, Thomas Hospital, Fairhope

Allison Mallory, Jackson Hospital, Montgomery

William Anderson, Southeast Health, Dothan

By-Laws Committee

Chairman Steve Crenshaw, Springhill Hospital, Mobile

 Membership Committee

Chairman Darrel Maples, Gulf Coast Veterans Health Care System, Lafayette

 Resolutions Committee

Chairman Latoya Beard, UAB Hospital, Birmingham

Codes and Standards Committee

Chairman Rick Gerger, UAB Hospital, Birmingham

Media Committee

Dewayne Cabaniss, Vanderbilt Tullahoma – Harton Hospital, Birmingham

Ryan Hamner, Cooper Green Mercy Hospital, Birmingham

Nominating Committee

Chairman Paul Cherico

Ken Swanson

Ray Tanner

ASHE Advocacy and Liaison

Ralph Graham, Birmingham

Special ASHE Chapter Award

Paul Cherico

Ralph Graham