2022 – 2023 Board of Directors

Jamey Greer, Providence Hospital, Mobile

Janet Pate, UAB Medicine, Birmingham

Rick Gerger, UAB Medicine, Birmingham

Mike McCaleb, Russell Medical Center, Alex City

Past President
Paul Cherico, Marshall Medical Center South, Boaz

Education Committee
Chairman Ray Tanner, Thomas Hospital, Fairhope
Allison Mallory, Jackson Hospital, Montgomery
William Anderson, Southeast Health, Dothan

By-Laws Committee
Chairman Steve Crenshaw, Springhill Hospital, Mobile

Membership Committee
Chairman Darrel Maples, Gulf Coast Veterans Health Care System, Lafayette

Resolutions Committee
Chairman Latoya Beard, UAB Hospital, Birmingham

Codes and Standards Committee
Chairman Dewayne Cabaniss, Vanderbilt Tullahoma – Harton Hospital, Birmingham

Media Committee

Chairman Ryan Hamner, Cooper Green Mercy Health, Birmingham

Nominating Committee
Chairman Paul Cherico, Marshall Medical, Boaz
Ken Swanson, UAB Medicine, BIrmingham

ASHE Advocacy and Liaison
Ralph Graham, Birmingham

Special ASHE Chapter Award
Paul Cherico
Ralph Graham